International Safety Awards 2022: Shortlists for Special Award Categories

CEO Award

This recognises the leadership and strategic vision of CEOs who have made a vital contribution to the health and safety of their business and to the wider society during 2021. The award recognises how an individual CEO has taken an active role in aligning and championing their organisation’s health, safety and wellbeing interests with their internal and external stakeholders.

Shortlisted nominees

James Cumming – Simple Safety Advice Ltd
Mr. Ibrahim Lari – SIBCA
Mr. Ravindra Kumar VJ – Aurobindo Realty and Infrastructure PVT limited.

Health, Safety and Wellbeing Ambassador of the Year Award

This recognises an employee who, in the opinion of the organisation or person nominating them, has played a significant role in ensuring the health, safety and wellbeing of colleagues and others.

Shortlisted nominees

Anna Rafferty, mainstream SHEQ Coordinator – Mainstream Renewable Power
Tian Xiaobing, Safety Director – China Construction Eighth Engineering Bureau Co., Ltd. Zhengzhou Jinan – High Speed Railway Project Division 8
Nick Millington, Leader of the Network Rail Safety Task Force – Network Rail
Liz Gandara, Operations Manager – Collaborative Procurement Partnership
Li Xuefeng, Project Manager – China Construction Eighth Engineering Division Corporation Limited
Mr. Gajraj Singh Rathore, President (Dolvi, Salav & Anjar) – JSW Steel Ltd
Gary Freeman, Site Manager – Anglian Water @One Alliance
Captain Dr. Mansoor Khalfan Al-Mansoori, Dubai Police General Headquarters

Health and Safety Transformation Award – sponsored by Croner–i

This recognises organisations that have significantly changed or transformed any aspect of health, safety or wellbeing to a significant extent through the use of information.

Shortlisted nominees

Fatima Fertilizers Company Limited
NDT Global
China Construction First Group Corporation Limited – CSCEC Intelligent Safety Platform
China Railway No.10 Engineering Group Co., Ltd
Jincom on behalf of National Highways

NEW: Seize the Opportunity Award

This new award recognises organisations that have gone the extra mile to seize health, safety or wellbeing opportunities resulting from a crisis.

Shortlisted nominees

Capita plc
Don Catchment Rivers Trust
Balanced Engineering & Engineering Pte Ltd
Fatima Fertilizers Company Limited
WSP India
China Railway No.10 Engineering Group Co., Ltd

The James Tye Award

This recognises an organisation or a team of individuals who developed and ran a campaign in 2021 that made a significant impact on health, safety or wellbeing in the workplace. It is named after British Safety Council’s founder, James Tye, who campaigned tirelessly to improve health and safety at work.

Shortlisted nominees

BAE Systems
Nippon Gasses Offshore
China Railway No.10 Engineering Group
Co., Ltd
Dubai Airport

Team of the Year Award

This recognises outstanding achievements resulting in a significant improvement to health, safety or wellbeing, from a collaboration of stakeholders. This may include members of the organisation, suppliers, subcontractors and/or the wider community.

Shortlisted nominees

Covid Team – Abu Dhabi Civil Defence
Health & Safety Committee – Moulton College
HSEQ Team – Ricardo Rail
Construction Team – China Overseas Building Construction Limited
Occupational Health and Safety Team – Dubai Airports
Road Accident Reduction Community
Team – Khon Kaen Road (Thailand) Safety Warriors

Wellbeing Initiative Award – powered by Being Well Together

This recognises and rewards organisations that have demonstrated a proactive and effective approach to improving employee wellbeing.

Shortlisted Nominees

Collaborative Procurement Partnership
Mainstream Renewable Power
WSP India